• WELCOME! 
    8th Grade Blue Team
     
     
     Welcome Back to the 2018-2019 School Year! Please check here for important information and updates!
     
    8th GRADE ASSIGNMENT BOARD
     
    We will use 8th Grade Assignment Board to post homework, upcoming assignments and assessments. 
     
    TEACHER CONTACT INFORMATION
     
    Blue Team:
    Erica Mier (Blue Team Lead)- Spanish
    emier@pdsd.org, ext. 3114
     
    Debbie Blaisse- Science
    dblaisse@pdsd.org, ext. 3103
     
    Kathy DiMichele- US History II
    kdimichele@pdsd.org, ext. 3110
     
    Kristin Prosper- Math 8/Algebra I/Geometry
    kprosper@pdsd.org, ext. 3100
     
    Jen Porter- English Language Arts
    jenporter@pdsd.org, ext. 3104
     
    Julie Frei- Special Education
    JFREI@pdsd.org, ext. 3105
     
    Gold Team:
    Colleen Kelly
    ckelly@pdsd.org, ext. 3101
     
    Jamie York- US History II
    jyork@pdsd.org, ext. 3108
     
    Christiane Guydish- Math8/Algebra I
    cguydish@pdsd.org, ext. 3102
     
    Mauri Fava- English Language Arts
    mfava@pdsd.org, ext. 3106
     
    Michelle Ritz- Reading
    mritz@pdsd.org, ext. 3115
     
    Kate Doroshenko- Reading/Special Education
    kdoroshenko@pdsd.org, ext. 3112 
    FOLLOW US!
     
    Follow the 8th Grade on social media for updates, reminders, our Wonderful Students, and other 8th grade happenings! 
     
    twitter Twitter: @NMS8thGrade
     
    insta Instagram: @NMS_8thGrade
     
     
     
     
     
     

    CHAPERONES NEEDED!

    Parents/Guardians, below are the clearances you must submit in order to volunteer for a field trip/extracurricular activity:

    1. PA State Police Clearance

    2. PA Child Abuse Clearance

    3. Signed Volunteer Clearance Acceptance Statement.

    Please click here for more information!

     
     
     
    Please follow the 8th grade on Twitter and Instagram for updates on our SOARING Student and other happenings in 8th grade!
     
     
    Student Awards: 
     
    8th GRADE SOM AND SOAR STUDENTS  
       
       
    SEPTEMBER  
       
    BLUE TEAM
    SPANISH Nina Wychozowycz
    MATH Kayla Spadaro
    SOCIAL STUDIES Daniel Kinard
    SCIENCE Rachel Bingeman
    ENGLISH Jordyn Reilley
       
    SG ELA ---------
    SOAR Julia Lancelotti
       
    OCTOBER  
       
    BLUE TEAM
    SPANISH John Nolek
    MATH Christine de Guzman
    SOCIAL STUDIES Casey Callahan
    SCIENCE Abby Chambers
    -----  
    ELA/Porter McKayla Johnson
    SG ELA Nicholas McCarty
    SOAR Sydney Digan
       
       
       
       
    NOVEMBER  
       
    BLUE TEAM
    SPANISH Camille Milnes
    MATH Victoria Omiridis
    SOCIAL STUDIES Isabella Sullenberger
    SCIENCE Julian Diehl
       
    ELA/Porter Je'Myah Richardson
    SG ELA ------
    SOAR Julia Bucalov
       
       
    DECEMBER  
       
     
    SPANISH Julian Diehl
    MATH Thomas Hayden
    SOCIAL STUDIES Reese Stipick
    SCIENCE Andrea Desantis
       
    ELA/Porter Sophia Esposito
    SG ELA Savanna Hackett
    SOAR Riley Wanser
       
       
    JANUARY  
    SPANISH Mei Bridgeford 
    MATH  Hailey Chynesky 
    SOCIAL STUDIES  Leigha Grace 
    ENGLISH  Todd Parker 
    ELA/RITZ  Andrew Parker 
    SOAR  Riley Wanser 
       
     FEBRUARY  
    SPANISH Emma Kuzinski
    MATH Matt Worthington
    SOCIAL STUDIES Giulia Palagruto
    SCIENCE Haylie Schmid
    ENGLISH Nate Sweigart
    SG ELA Alina Allison
    SOAR Ashley Boscana
       
     MARCH  
    MATH   Brianna Raymond
    SOCIAL STUDIES Tyler Digan
    SCIENCE Juliette Crowell
    ENGLISH Sierra Cooney
    SG ELA  
    SPANISH Andrea DeSantis
    SOAR Julian Diehl
       
       
    APRIL  
    MATH Ian Kindred
    SOCIAL STUDIES Felicia Dile
    SCIENCE Kayla Spadaro
    ENGLISH  
    SPANISH Janay Kennon
    SOAR   Abby Chambers